Which Horror Series is the Best?


Posted on October 20, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I vote “Exorcist”. Best theme song. Ever.

  2. I love the Saw series. Every single one keeps me entertained.

  3. Yeah, but the Exorcist takes too long to get to the freaky stuff.

    Or maybe I’m just impatient.

  4. I think the saw series is probably the worst of the options listed. It’s sh(l)coky, and just a rip off of Seven anyway, only you see the people die, instead of just the bodies. Way overrated (in my opinion) and undeserving of more than one. I am shocked at the lack of the Dead series on this list, though (as in Night of…Not Evil cause obviously that’s there).

  5. I love the SAW movies, not for the gore, but for the rich complexity of the villain and the intricate plots.

    I thought of adding the Dead Series, but the only one by Romero I liked was the first one. The remake of Dawn was good, though.

  6. Wait, you choose the remake of dawn over the original? Why? I mean the remake has its merits, like the Richard Cheese version of Get Down with the Sickness by Disturbed, and Ving Raimes, but the original is just so freakin good. From the opening scene when the national guard is getting their asses handed to them to the biker gang that goes all nutso on the mall, to the end when they’re in the helicopter and you just know they’re screwed. Oh so good. Don’t worry, though, just because you dislike one of my all time faves (and I apparently dislike one of yours) doesn’t mean that we still can’t be “friends” over this thing that we call the internet. Never mind that we have never, and probably never will, meet, especially since we are in different countries at the moment.

  7. I like different opinions and value them. I’d never attack or belittle someone for having a different opinion than me. 🙂

    I did see the original Dawn movie and I appreciated it. But Night was just so good, so relevant and just so powerful that the other movies Romero made paled in comparison.

  8. Maybe I’ll do a poll with just zombie movies. Hmmm.

  9. True what you say about night. The consumerism commentary in Dawn is solid, but nothing compares to the people in small spaces will destroy each other, and then at the end, when it looks like he’s going to escape…. Classic, sad, and sadly, still true today. I like the idea of a zombie movie poll. Get on it.

Leave a Reply

