Inspiration Has Not Hit Me


Inspiration? Are you there? It’s me, Randi.

Where are you? I’m trying to find you so that I can write a half decent blog.

Have you deserted me? I hope not.

Please, come back soon.

 Randi.

 

 

I don’t know where my mind  has been lately. Certainly not focused enough to pull a post out of my posterior. *sigh*.  I keep trying and I keep failing.

Posted on January 19, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It happens to the best of us…

  2. He should resign. Doing that is using power to take advantage of underlings. It is similar to the prison guards who have sex with the inmates. Similar, but not near as bad. This type of action is often illegal, and even more often violates the ethics recommendations of different branches of government. Come on, isn’t a boss who demands sex from employees pretty bad?

    It is our business when it violates ethics and/or involves the conduct of the office.

    I don’t think he should be let off the hook because he’s gay.

  3. And I looked at the story: “The mayor of Portland apologized Tuesday for lying about a sexual relationship with a male teenager he was mentoring three years ago,”

    Mentoring??? That violates any standards of teaching/mentoring. That makes him as low as the teachers who make the news because they use their power over their own students to get the students to have sex with them. If this type of abuse is not illegal, it should be.

    Sorry, I disagree strongly on those who abuse power to favors, and don’t think they should be let off the hook.

    And he won’t resign. I guess Portland has its own Blagojevic. Even if he does not resign, I hope his career is ruined.

  4. Oh. my comments were here all the time!

Leave a Reply

