Much Nonsense about Nothing


I’ve always been fascinated with military folks. I know more than a few, and without a doubt, they are some of the finest people I’ve ever had the priviledge of meeting. Veterans deserve our respect and our help. Many of them, if not all, come home with various degrees of post traumatic stress disorder…and believe me, that isn’t fun.

Maybe it’s the discipline that I like. Or the uniforms. *shrug*. I’m a strange one, that’s for sure. Or maybe I’m just fascinated by the strength it takes to be so focused.

They need us to support them while they get acclimated to civilian life again…I can’t even begin to imagine what they went through. I can’t imagine what they’ve seen or just how they now see the world. Will what they’ve been through change their family? How will their experiences affect their kids, especially being gone for so long. Yes, Mr. Cynical—you know who you are, I know the soldiers have made a committment, but they are still entitled to children and the pursuit of happiness.

I want to tell them “Thank you” for their service, keeping my thoughts about politics to myself, since they really don’t matter in the long run.

Thanks, Julie! *Hugs*

And viva la vodka!

Posted on March 24, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

