Strong As Glass, Weak Like Steel


Right now, I feel as delicate as spun glass, hardened and brilliant. Vulnerable and alone.

Mostly, I want to believe I’m pretty and worthwhile and positive. I do. But …laying myself to be so open and trusting…. Oh, it hurts. It shouldn’t. I don’t want it to.

I think of my ability to trust as a broken vase, glued together. Each time it is broken, it gets harder to repair. Eventually, I don’t suppose I’ll be able to. I hate being so fragile, so unlike the steely core of strength that I want to be. I want to live strong. I want to love…really…love. I’m working at it.

tiredme

I think maybe my expectations about life are a little too grandiose. Maybe I should settle for anything I can get. I mean, look at me. I’m not the prettiest heifer in the herd. I believe I’m simply tired from being sick. I promised you a pic, though, and I delivered…

Posted on May 6, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I am trying to believe that there is a worthwhile person out there and not just one, but many. It is hard to have faith when life can be so harsh. Loneliness is a soul sucker. Do not allow it to rob you of what you deserve!

  2. Got your email, I need to process it. 🙂

  3. Cool beans. Take your time.

Leave a Reply

