New Favorite: The Office


I have a new (to me) show that I love. It’s …The Office, the American version. I’m not a big fan of the network it was originally on, so I waited until it got syndicated before watching it. I wish that I had started earlier, now, even if it was on THAT network. (I prefer cable networks to the boring normal corporate ones like NBC or ABC. That’s just how I roll….and cable programs seem to have more of a creative license.)

I digress, as I often do. Back to The Office.

Oh. My. God. It is SOOOO funny. Funny in a socially awkward way, from the well intentioned ineptness of Michael Scott, to the various “quirks” of the office personnel. You got the seemingly normal people like Pam and Jim, to the crazy cat lady, to the office “villian” aka Dwight Schrute. He’s a character I have a love/hate relationship with…no doubt he’s necessary for the plots in the show, but damn if he isn’t irritating.

If you read this and watch the show, who is your favorite? Mine is Michael. For some weird unknown reason. He’s a dork, but he has a heart of gold. *I think.*

Let’s ask “Michael Scott” if we should quit watching The Office…

Posted on February 6, 2010, in Pop Culture. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I don’t get it. I’ve tried to watch it a few times, and if I had to rank it among sitcoms, it would probably get a 1 or 0 out of 10. But I know many love it.

    (I hated Arrested Development too).

  2. Hi there. I just wanted to let you know that some parts of your site are tricky to scan for me, as I’m color blind. I have problems with tritanopia, however there are other varieties of color blindness which will also have problems. I will understand most of the web page Okay, and the parts I have problems with I can read by using a custom browser. Just the same, it’d be nice if you can bear in mind we color-blind people when undertaking your next web site revamp. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

