Happy, happy, joy, joy


People are just as happy as they make up their minds to be. -Abraham Lincoln

Today was a good day. Full of promise. Full of work, full of activity….which I missed. I took Thursday through Monday off. I missed being useful, though I certainly liked having five days off.

Today, I made the decision to be happy. To enjoy my job and enjoy the work that I do. Today, I made the decision to take joy in everything that I could. In my online friends, in my writing. It is so easy, well, ok, MOST of the time that isn’t V-day for me to feel a tendril of joy in at least one little thing.

Today? I felt joy in all I did.

It is important for the human spirit to have “joy” in some manner. It lifts us up when we’re down, it gives us our lifebread, hope, that sustains people in dark times.

Find your joy, people. Find it and hold it.

Posted on February 17, 2010, in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Absotively, posilutely!

  2. Yup, that is how I usually stay so upbeat!

Leave a Reply

