Happy New Year


Wow.   A New Year.  A new opportunity to make resolutions and break em. The fun is not in thinking of the resolutions themselves, but in the utter smashing!  I comprehend why it is symbolic to begin a new start on New Year’s Day, but it never works out. Well, mostly.

I did promise myself to find a person who would treat me right, and to find that person for the correct reasons.  Not out of a bone deep loneliness, but because I care about him and want to be with him.  Too bad we’re about 2500 miles apart.  I guess this year’s problem will be to solve the distance.  Needles have been found in haystacks, so anything is possible given hard work.

I’m promising myself three things:

  • Lose more weight
  • Write more.  (I’ll try to write here 3xs a week. Monday, Wednesday and Friday. No promises, though.)
  • Love more.

Yes, I’m detecting a “more” theme going on.  I should try to be more positive, but hey, I want ATTAINABLE goals.

Posted on January 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. !!! HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU TOO !!!

  2. Being more positive IS attainable!

  3. Hey, great post. Great blog. It is fresh and to the point. I just read literally dozens of blogs, because I can’t sleep, and yours is by far the best quality. You know it is rare to find decent content on these things… Most of them are cheap and spammy.

Leave a Reply

