Site Views…


They have certainly gone up…most of the time, I was lucky to get twenty…but now?  It’s gone to 70 and up to 90.  Wish I knew what I did, and I‘m not objecting.  Maybe it was the pictures of Battery Russell?  Maybe I should put more pictures up in general?

Or talk more comics?

Hmmm.  What to do, what to do.

I certainly do like the fact more people are reading my blog.  That’s what bloggers do; churn out mini essays for the world to read and quite possibly reject.  My greatest online fear is to have my blog ridiculed with harsh and bitter words on other blogs.  There’s one thing that I feel I do great and that is writing.  The crafting of words in the forge that is my mind.  I’m in love with wordplay.

Sometimes, though, I lose my way.  It’s so easy to start off with good intentions…then fall flat on the floor of laziness.  Usually compounded with the loss of imagination, and mired in the pool of self pity.  I’m sure you’ve got the point by now.

Well, I’d like to leave you all with an invitation to comment.  I don’t bite and I am generally quite nice.  So feel free!

Posted on April 12, 2011, in Blogging, Boot to the Head. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey nice blog and keep writing! Views are hard to get but spread and spread!
    Check my blog out by clicking my name.

  2. I haven’t had a site view counter on my blog for a few years now. I keep forgetting to put one on since the last time I deleted it.

  3. Page views?! Where’s your artistic integrity, woman?!

  4. I thought about my artistic integrity, but I’d rather try to make my fellow bloggers into my unholy minions. 😀

Leave a Reply

