Me!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see by my expertly drawn (on my good ol’ Paint program) stick figures,  my social life has either blown up or I have finally blown my psychological gasket. Maybe both. People actually seem to like me, for some reason.

I’ve been called what I take to be good adjectives:  “sweet” and the more puzzling term “angelic”. Did I sprout a halo and wings while I was asleep? Do I have some sort of weird, neurotic charm?  I do seem able to make people laugh.  Anyway, I marvel at being called something GOOD, with all the wistfulness that only someone with low self esteem can muster.  And I like people, well, individuals anyhow, more and more.

It feels good, and intoxicating, to be referred to in a positive way. Seriously, I could get addicted to being treated like a human.   It feels nice to be part of the human race.

Posted on April 14, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Welcome to the club of shiny, happy people!

Leave a Reply

