Planning A Trip


So I’m planning a trip to go see my friend in …well… on the East Coast. I decided that I need to meet him, to realize any fears about him (at worst) or to discover if there is any true chemistry. (That’s the best outcome.)

Don’t worry. I’m going to play it safe, though I am tired of having a ‘safe’ life, afraid to risk my heart and feelings. Even if everything else is a complete wash and we end up only as friends, finding the willingness to step outside of my comfort zone will be worth the monetary price of flying across the country.

It will be worth it. I guess my main fear is the unknown. Afraid that I’ll feel for him, but he won’t. The “chemistry” has been there between us for nearly a year, from the instant that we “talked”. Silly, I know, but it’s there. We really do care about each other’s feelings. It’s great to connect to someone. (And to think I almost let my fears take over.) I no longer feel that sort of nervous excitement; I just experience calm and serenity. Well, ok, I want to smooch his face off too, but I am NOT afraid of him hurting me.

But I really am ready. I know it. And…with one click! The tickets to go there have been booked.

Posted on January 26, 2010, in Blogging, I'm not CRAZY!. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Good for you. There is nothing to be afraid of because it’s not like you two are suddenly going to stop being friends. Way to be brave and strong and willing to take a chance. 🙂

  2. Be careful.

  3. I will be:)

  4. So, did you use one of those priceline type things? I used Expedia once, and got screwed.

  5. I used priceline. Seems to be good so far.

  6. But then, it’s William Shatner approved.

Leave a comment