Daily Archives: January 26, 2009

Ding Dong, The Sociopath is Gone

I finally got my “visitor” out of my home. As of yesterday. I don’t know why it took so long. Maybe I don’t like to see people thrown out into the street. ( I don’t, actually.) Especially as cold as it has been up here in Orygun—I recently read about one man dying from exposure. No matter how much I may dislike a person, I would never want to feel responsible for their death.But not so strangely, I feel free. Free to do what I want in my house, without having to worry about waking someone up on my couch, whether it be for work, or just wanting to watch my beloved Simpsons. I no longer have to fight over the use of my computer…and I can actually turn it off at night now.

Three months he was here, almost to the day. I feel nothing for him anymore, except relief that he is gone. Hopefully never to return. I am through with him.

Yet, there is a dilemma. One kind soul, whom I first met through WoW, offered him a place to crash on his couch. I’m thinking I need to speak up with him about my mooching friend–possibly warn him to not let this freeloader stay.

I don’t want this sociopath wrecking my on-line friend’s life. I don’t want him to suck what he can from my WoW buddy.

Is it my business to speak up? Or to remain quiet.