Daily Archives: May 11, 2009

So my heart’s a little broken. That’s ok. It means I’m alive and that I have the capacity to feel. That is definitely good. Feeling is good, even if it’s feeling hurt. At least I found out before I got too involved.

It’s when you are completely numb or incapable of emotion that you need to be careful. Anything could happen. Usually scary things

I don’t want to talk about it too much. Let’s just say this: Don’t ever hide the fact you have children.

Yet, part of me wants to be charitable toward him. Maybe he wanted to get to know me better before he told me. Maybe he was scared because one of the first questions he asked was if I wanted children. I said, “Not right now. I love them, think kids are great, but now isn’t the best time.”

What I should have said was, “With the right person.”

Oh, did I mention I met this guy on-line?

I’m still really confused